[Skip to Content]

East of England

Head of School
Mr Tony Vivian
West Suffolk Hospital NHS Trust
Eye Treatment Centre, Hardwick Lane
Bury St Edmunds IP33 2QZ
Programme Director
Mr Narman Puvanachandra
Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Department of Ophthalmology, Colney Lane
Norwich NR4 7UY
Regional Education Adviser
Miss Fariha Shafi
Queen Elizabeth II Hospital
Howlands, Welwyn Garden City, AL7 4HQ
College Tutors
Addenbrooke’s Hospital
Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Miss Brinda Muthusamy
brinda.muthusamy@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Broomfield Hospital
Mid-Essex Hospital Services NHS Trust
Mr Hamid Porooshani-Nia Hamid.porooshani@meht.nhs.net
Essex County Hospital
Colchester Hospital University NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Vivek Bansal
Hinchingbrooke Hospital
Hinchingbrooke Health Care NHS Trust
Miss Marianne Shiew
marianne.shiew@nhs.net
Ipswich Hospital
Ipswich Hospital NHS Trust
Miss Rachna Murthy
Rachna.Murthy@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk
James Paget University Hospital
James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Mrs Bridget Hemmant
Luton and Dunstable Hospital
Luton and Dunstable Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Miss Mala Subash
Southend Hospital
Southend University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Adeela Malik
adeelam@gmail.com
Watford General Hospital
West Hertfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust
Ms Faye Barampouti
fayeyes@doctors.org.uk
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Mr David Spokes
david.spokes@nnuh.nhs.uk
Peterborough City Hospital
Peterborough and Stamford Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Liam Sullivan
liam.sullivan@pbh-tr.nhs.uk
Queen Elizabeth II Hospital
East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust
Miss Fariha Shafi
f.shafi@nhs.net
West Suffolk Hospital
West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Usman Hussain
u.hussain@doctors.org.uk
Ophthalmologists in Training Group Representative  Thomas Nixon
Director of Postgraduate Medical Education & Training
Professor Professor Bill Irish 
Health Education East of England
CPC1
Capital Park
Fulbourn
Cambridge CB21 5XE